for updates and
exclusive offers
Adio Espana

Show Picture 1Show Picture 2

Adio Espana

Adio Espana
Artist: Baltimore Consort, The
Genre: Acoustic/Folk/Traditional, Chamber
Price: $15.99 
In stock
This program will take you on a musical journey through the fascinating intercultural history of the late 15th and early 16th century Spain. Heroic ballads celebrating the battles between Christians and Moors, salacious villancicos, wild improvisations, and traditional Sephardic romances are performed by members of the Baltimore Consort. They play a vast array of period instruments coupled with vocals by sensational Brazillan singer José Lemos. 

This is the 14th release by the Baltimore Consort and the first release of entirely new material in over 5 years.
Mary Anne Ballard 
Mark Cudek 
José Lemos 
Larry Lipkis 
Ronn McFarlane 
Mindy Rosenfeld 

Composers: Diego Pisador 
Diego Ortiz 
Francisco de la Torre
Alonso Mudarra
Pedro Guerrero
Juan del Encina
Miguel Fuenllana 

1. Morena me llaman
2. Avrix mi galanica
3. La mañana de Sant Juan
4. Recercada La Spagna
5. Danza Alta
6. Tiento
7. Triste 'stava el rey David
8. Ríu, ríu, chiu
9. Tres Morillas
10. Di, perra mora
11. Quinta pars (sobre Ruggiero)
12. Recercada primera (sobre el passamezzo antiguo)
13. Recercada segunda (sobre el passamezzo moderno)
14. ¿Qu'es de ti, desconsolado?
15. Levanta, Pascual
16. Morenica, dame un beso
17. Una sañosa porfía
18. Sagaleja del Casar
19. Cucú, cucú, cucucú
20. Calabaça, no sé, buen amor
21. Tu madre cuando te parió
22. Yo me soy la morenica
23. Ay, triste que vengo
24. Oy comamos y bebamos
25. Baila, nena

Product Rating: (5.00)   # of Ratings: 1   (Only registered customers can rate)

(Only registered customers can rate)

1 - Terrible
2 - Bad
3 - OK
4 - Good
5 - Great
0% 50% 100%

Sort: New to Old RE-SORT COMMENTS:

Showing comments 1-1 of 1
1. Jessica on 8/4/2010, said:

One of my favorite recordings by the Baltimore Consort. Highly recommended!
Was this comment helpful? yes no   (0 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)
Showing comments 1-1 of 1