for updates and
exclusive offers
Christmas with The Washington Chorus

Show Picture 1Show Picture 2

Christmas with The Washington Chorus

Christmas with The Washington Chorus
Artist: Washington Chorus
Genre: Choral, Holiday
Regular Price: $15.99
 On Sale For: $11.99 

In stock
"The new Christmas recording by The Washington Chorus is our first disc together and was recorded live in concert at the Music Center at Strathmore on December 23rd, 2009. It differs from the Chorus' last two Christmas recordings as it was captured in the height of the holiday season with all the energy and warmth of performing in front of a live audience, and indeed there are many tracks where the audience's own participation is audibly recognizable. Now, with all the magic of modern technology and digital processing, we could have cut all of that out, but it became clear during the mastering process that we needed to include this aspect of our concert to properly represent the magical evening that we all shared together. For the thousands of people who were in the audience, I hope that this recording brings back joyful memories of our time together, and for those who are listening to this disc in other parts of the country and world-I invite you to get comfy and to sing along!

-Julian Wachner, Music Director

The Washington Chorus
The Whitman Choir
National Capital Brass & Percussion



1. Angels We Have Heard on High, arr. Julian Wachner
2. O Come All Ye Faithful, arr. Webster/Willcocks descant
3. Un Flambeau, arr. Julian Wachner
4. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen, arr. Alain Trudel
5. Still, Still, Still, arr. Norman Luboff
6. Joy to the World, arr. Julian Wachner
7. Flourishes, Carlyle Sharpe
8. The First Nowell, traditional, arr. Julian Wachner
9. Sing We To This Merry Company, John Rutter
10. O Come, O Come Emmanuel, arr. Julian Wachner
11. Choral Fanfare: Gloria in excelsis Deo, Julian Wachner
12. Good King Wenceslas, arr. David Willcocks; brass arr. Alain Trudel
13. Nino Lindo, traditional Venezuelan, arr. Julian Wachner
14. The Dream Isaiah Saw, Glenn Rudulph
15. Hallelujah Chorus (from "Messiah"), George Frideric Handel; brass arr. J. Reilly Lewis

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.